top of page
  • emmagillon02

MY STORY

Updated: Feb 1, 2021

My name is Emma Gillon, I am 18 years old and I love making people smile. I love seeing people happy and making sure they feel loved and supported. I have always loved sharing my faith and passion for Jesus, my love for animals and riding horses, and sharing what it is like to live

life to the absolute fullest. Here are some things that are important about me for you to get to know me better.


Ever since I was little I have had a love for wildflowers. Just as they are, they are so beautiful and special, just like us. Every chance I get I pause and look for amazing and beautiful flowers and take a moment to appreciate God's wonderful creation. Sunflowers are my absolute favorite, because they stand out so tall and beautiful, you can't miss them. Just like Jesus wants us to do; he wants us to stand so high and confident in our faith so that others can feel the same joy as he brings me. There wasn't a second in Jesus' life where he hid behind his faith and didn't share his truth.

My love and passion for horses started when I first came into this earth. The beauty of these animals are unmatched. They tend to your needs, know what you are having a bad day and act accordingly. They love you for who you are, and they are one of the smartest creatures on the planet.

I started my riding journey when I finally convinced my mom that it wasn't just a faze. I finally started riding lessons when I was 8 years old and haven't stopped wanting to go to the barn, ride whenever I can, or even just be around them.


Symphonee

Creating has always been a part of me. Whether it's drawing a flower on a post-it note or painting a landscape, I've always had a want to create something I can smile at, and be proud of.


When I was younger, I used to sing in a worship team band at my school and play guitar.

I loved making people smile with the music I was making with my voice and my hands on my guitar.


As I grew up, I slowly strayed away from singing and guitar and found a new passion in editing videos of people riding horses and of me riding. I found it so fun to use different cool effects through IMovie as I experiment and make it my own and have fun with it.


I started growing out of that as well, but found another passion in calligraphy, doodling, sketching and painting. I can use my creative mind to create something I can touch, see, love and be proud of. Although I can really only paint flowers and sunsets, I love putting effort into something that I can make my own.







Ghost jumping edit 2019


Symphonee at Fieldstone 2020



Quotes that have brought me peace and hope


"do not be afraid of tomorrow, God is already there." -Matthew 6:34
"I can do all things through God who gives me strength."-Philippians 4:13
"we'll be alright" -Harry Styles
"if you're doing what you love doing and you're proud of it, no one can tell you you are unsuccessful" -Harry Styles




DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
SHOP MY LOOK
POST ARCHIVE
bottom of page